Craft Spree at Daiso – Part 1

Yesterday I went to Plaza Singapura to check out their Red Dot Sale – hoping to get some good deals on craft materials. I even signed up for their free membership to enjoy the discounts 🙂 Stepping into the store is like entering a crafter’s paradise. There is so much to see and explore there – even if you aren’t looking for anything specific to buy. As I look through aisles of craft items, I try my best to control myself – especially at the yarn section. There is so many varieties that you really wish you could take home all of them (ok, maybe some). After a thorough combing of the area, I realised the yarn I wanted to get is no more on the shelves (I guess because it was a great deal) and they only have plastic darning needles available. As heartbroken as I was, I decided to proceed to Daiso next door and see what I could find there.

Daiso is a Japanese chain store that sells everything in SGD 2.00  They have a great variety of items – from household, gardening to even crafts. They have many stores all over the island. It’s one of the great places to shop in Singapore.

Ok, I guess I am digressing – back to my hunt for craft supplies. Once I entered the shop, I proceeded straight to the Handicraft section. Then the stuff I was looking for soon caught my eyes along with other fascinating stuff. They had updated the needle felting packs with new design and crochet pack (amigurumi, I think). I didn’t buy any of these, as I didn’t want to blow my budget for what I needed. But one thing’s for  sure – I will be back to check out Daiso again.

*** Stay tuned for the next post to find what amazing stuff I have bought from Daiso 🙂

Leave a comment